Ruki Neuhold-Ravikumar, Director of Education at Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum moderates a panel with 2019 National Design Award winners:

  • Pinar Guvenc, Open Style Lab (Emerging Designer Award)
  • Derek Lam (Fashion Design Award)
  • Patricia Moore (Design Mind Award)

This panel was held as part of Include, a biennial international conference that focuses on issues central to inclusive and people-centered design.

Find out about additional education programs in Detroit:

Read more about previous National Design Award winners.

The National Design Awards is the museum’s largest and most prominent education program, broadening access nationwide to the vision and work of the country’s design leaders and inspiring people of all ages to engage with design and design thinking. As part of the National Design Awards, Cooper Hewitt travels to various cities each year, connecting winners, past and present, to local communities.