Join us for a reception and lively conversation, moderated by Corey Gutch of Civilization (2018 Communication Design Award) with 2019 National Design Award winners:

  • Lisa Iwamoto, IwamotoScott Architecture (Interior Design Award)
  • Susan Kare (Lifetime Achievement Award)
  • Ivan Poupyrev (Interaction Award)

Thursday, February 13, 2020
5:30-8:30 pm

5:30 p.m. Arrive early to engage with NDA winners in short interactive sessions (space is limited)
6:30 p.m. Reception
7:15 p.m. Panel

Find out about additional education programs in San Francisco:

Read more about previous National Design Award winners.

The National Design Awards is the museum’s largest and most prominent education program, broadening access nationwide to the vision and work of the country’s design leaders and inspiring people of all ages to engage with design and design thinking. As part of the National Design Awards, Cooper Hewitt travels to various cities each year, connecting winners, past and present, to local communities.