2009 National Design Award winners participate in a panel discussion about their inspiration and drive as designers and the state of contemporary design in America.

Walter Hood, HOOD Design, Landscape Design Winner

Panelists include:

Amory Lovins, Rocky Mountain Institute,
Design Mind Winner

Andrew Blauvelt, Walker Arts Center,
Corporate / Institutional Winner

Christopher Sharples, SHoP Architects,
Architecture Winner

Laurene Boym, Boym Partners,
Product Design Winner

Calvin Tsao, TsAO & McKOWN Architects,
Interior Design Winner

Jeff Han, Perceptive Pixel,
Interaction Design Winner

Steve Duenes, New York Times Graphics Department,
Communications Design Winner