Boym Partners

Draping the Walls
This drapery pattern called Broadway is part of the first collection of wallcoverings designed by Boym Partners for Wolf-Gordon. The collection was inspired by the Boym’s travels and this trompe l’oeil pattern of drapery folds was inspired by the curtains in Broadway theaters. The design creates a strong vertical pattern and is rendered in a...
July 24: Design in D.C.
Plans are taking shape for the July 24th public programs in Washington, D.C., celebrating the 10th annual National Design Awards. These events will take place from 10 to 11 a.m. at museums around the Mall. First Lady Michelle Obama will host the White House ceremony for the winners and finalists later in the day. Each...
Boym Partners on Bloomberg TV
Watch Constantin and Laurene Boym of Boym Partners, 2008 National Design Awards finalist for Product Design, discuss their design aesthetic on Bloomberg’s Muse Arts.
Boym Logo and Glass Lab Logo
Video: Boym Partners at GlassLab
Constantin and Laurene Boym of Boym Partners, a New York-based design studio, collaborated with GlassLab which set up shop last month in Cooper-Hewitt’s garden. Boym Partners, finalists for the 2008 National Design Award for Product Design, bring a playful, experimental approach to product design. Watch the video below to see them in action. Watch this...
Slideshow: Glasslab
GlassLab, now on view at Cooper-Hewitt through June 3, is an innovative program of The Corning Museum of Glass that pairs its master glassmakers with some of the most creative minds working in design today. Participating designers, many of whom have been featured in past Cooper-Hewitt exhibitions and programs, will include Harry Allen, Constantin and...
2008 National Design Awards
On May 8 Cooper-Hewitt announced the winners and finalists of the ninth annual National Design Awards. Each year the Awards recognize excellence, innovation, and public impact across a variety of disciplines, including architecture, communication, fashion, interior, landscape, and product design. We invite you to share your feedback on this year’s winners and finalists. 2008 WINNERS...