On May 8 Cooper-Hewitt announced the winners and finalists of the ninth annual National Design Awards. Each year the Awards recognize excellence, innovation, and public impact across a variety of disciplines, including architecture, communication, fashion, interior, landscape, and product design. We invite you to share your feedback on this year’s winners and finalists.


Lifetime Achievement
Winner: Charles Harrison

Corporate Achievement
Winner: Google
Finalists: JetBlue and OXO

Design Mind
Winner: Michael Bierut
Finalists: Bruce Nussbuam and Michael Sorkin

Architecture Design
Winner: Tom Kundig
Finalists: LOT-EK and Weiss/Manfredi

Communication Design
Winner: Scott Stowell
Finalists: Stephen Doyle and Prologue Films

Fashion Design
Winner: Ralph Rucci
Finalists: Thom Browne and Zac Posen

Interior Design
Winner: Rockwell Group
Finalists: Deborah Berke & Partners and Diane Lewis

Landscape Design
Winner: Olin Partnership
Finalists: Gustafson Guthrie Nichol and Stoss Landscape Urbanism

Product Design
Winner: Antenna Design
Finalists: Boym Partners and Karim Rashid

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *