Board of Trustees

Exterior view of Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum

Board of Trustees

Irene Au
Operating Partner
Khosla Ventures

Scott Belsky
Chief Product Officer and Executive Vice President, Creative Cloud

Victor Calise
New York City Mayor’s Office for People with Disabilities

Amita Chatterjee
Cooper Hewitt Trustee

Alberto Eiber, M.D.
Retired Founder and President
Eiber Radiology

Shelby M. Gans
Cooper Hewitt Trustee

Paul Herzan, Chairman Emeritus
Vice President and Acting Secretary
Lily Auchincloss Foundation

Helen Hintz
Cooper Hewitt Trustee

Jon C. Iwata, Chairman
Inaugural Ogilvy Fellow, Yale University School of Management
Retired Chief Brand Officer and Senior Vice President, Marketing and Communications, IBM Corporation

John Maeda
Chief Experience Officer
Publicis Sapient

Margery Masinter
Design and Decorative Arts Historian

Henry R. Muñoz III
Chairman Emeritus, Muñoz and Company
Vice-Chairman, SOMOS US

Karen A. Phillips
Retired Vice President and Director of Development, Multifamily Programs
NY State Homes & Community Renewal

Lisa S. Roberts

Crystal Sacca
Partner and Chief Creative Officer
Lowercase Capital

Kimberly Schuessler

Margaret Gould Stewart
Vice President, Product Design

Esme Usdan
Interior Designer

Keith Yamashita
SYPartners and the kyu collective

Honorary Trustees

Kathleen B. Allaire, Chairman Emerita

Joan K. Davidson, Trustee Emerita
FURTHERMORE, a program of the J. M. Kaplan Fund

Richard Meier, Trustee Emeritus
Richard Meier & Partners Architects

Kenneth B. Miller, Chairman Emeritus

Ex Officio—Smithsonian Institution

Lonnie G. Bunch, III

Kevin Gover
Under Secretary for Museums & Culture

Ruki Neuhold-Ravikumar
Interim Director
Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum