Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum invites you to celebrate the 2017 National Design Awards in Washington, DC. Join us for a cocktail reception with a welcome by David Skorton, Secretary of the Smithsonian Institution, followed by a lively conversation with Caroline Baumann, Director of Cooper Hewitt, and National Design Award winners, including:

  • Susan Chin, executive director of Design Trust for Public Space (Corporate & Institutional Achievement Award)
  • Joe Doucet, founder of Joe Doucet x Partners & OTHR (Product Design Award)
  • Mary Ping, founder of Slow and Steady Wins the Race (Fashion Design Award)
  • Susan S. Szenasy, director of design innovation of Metropolis (Director’s Award)

Read more about the 2017 National Design Award winners.