Gala Benefit—Reserve your place today! October 19, 2017

Honor this year’s National Design Award winners by attending the Gala in New York City on Thursday, October 19, 2017, or by making a contribution to the Awards. All proceeds support Cooper Hewitt’s groundbreaking programs to educate, inspire, and empower people through design.Tables start at $17,000, tickets from $1,700. Reserve your tables and tickets here, call 212.849.8340, or email

Find out about Cooper Hewitt’s accessibility services.

Sponsorship Opportunities

For 2017 sponsorship opportunities, please call the Corporate Relations Office at 212.849.8405.

Gala Co-Chairs

Elizabeth and Lee Ainslie
Kurt Andersen and Anne Kreamer
Susan Avarde
Scott and Erica Belsky
Agnes Bourne
Amita and Purnendu Chatterjee
Alex Constantinople
Bart Friedman and Wendy Stein
Shelby and Frederick Gans
Alice Gottesman
Helen and Edward Hintz
Jon and Shigemi Iwata
Jon Kamen
Elizabeth Lowrey
David and Cindy Lubars
Barbara and Morton Mandel
David Manfredi
Dung Ngo
Ellen Niven
David Rockwell
Madeleine K. Rudin
Rachel Shechtman
Margaret Gould Stewart
Michael Ventura
Todd Waterbury
Judy Francis Zankel and Norman S. Benzaquen