Meet the Designers | Design Career Fair 2023

The words "National Design Week" appear in white on a multi-colored gradient background.

Learn about the many shapes design careers can take from National Design Award winners, visiting colleges, and guest designers at the Design Career Fair. Get to know peers and hear stories about designers’ paths to success in small breakout groups.

Participating colleges include Bronx Community College, Cooper Union, Fashion Institute of Technology, New York School of Interior Design, Parsons School of Design, School of Visual Arts, and Spitzer School of Architecture at the City College of New York.

Participating Designers

Gail Anderson

Chair, BFA Design and BFA Advertising, School of Visual Arts (2018 National Design Award winner, Lifetime Achievement)

Shruthi Andru 

Experience Designer, Adobe 

Sarah Baker

Design Director, Maharam

Adina Bauman

nARCHITECTS (2023 National Design Award winner, Architecture)

Seymour Chwast

Director, Pushpin Group Inc (2023 National Design Award winner, Design Visionary)

Elaine Cook

Equity in Lighting

Li Iordanov Dan


Anita Dolce Vita

Publisher/Creative Director, dapperQ

Arem Duplessis

Group Creative Director, Apple (2023 National Design Award winner, Communication Design)

Jessica Edmiston

Senior Designer, IBM Blue Studio

Charlie Flexon

Design Principal and Creative Director, IBM Blue Studio

Morgan Frederick

Designer, SOM and Co-Chair of Project Pipeline, nycobaNOMA

Kamille Glenn


John Jones

Managing Director, Head of Design and Digital Innovation, J.P. Morgan

Jessica Kende

Senior Experience Designer, Adobe Lightroom

Jason Kim

nARCHITECTS (2023 National Design Award winner, Architecture)

Cameron King

VP Creative, CASE

Tyler Lafreniere

Staff Experience Designer, Adobe 

John Locke

Senior Principal Research Scientist, Autodesk

Danai Metoyer

Co-Chair of Project Pipeline, nycobaNOMA 

Florian Mewes

Design Director, 2 x 4

Paul Mok

Architect, nARCHITECTS (2023 National Design Award winner, Architecture)

Cassandra Morrissey

Content Design Lead, eBay

Victor Newman

Creative Director, Sesame Workshop

Omar Nobil


Catherine Park

Studio Rodrigo

Zachary Pearson

Equity in Lighting / Lighting Designer

Marry Pivazian

Senior Product Designer, eBay

Dorelle Rabinowitz

Senior Director of Acrobat Design, Adobe

Ana Rice

Freelance Designer and Art Director, Warby Parker

Patrick Roberts

Director of Creative Services, Bode (2022 National Design Award winner, Emerging Designer)

Moein Shashaei

Faculty member at Pratt Institute, Founder of ZANGAR Products

Mackenzie Schmaltz

Sourcing Manager, Bode (2022 National Design Award winner, Emerging Designer)

Shikha Sharma

Senior Design Researcher, DigitalOcean

Katie Shia

Product Designer, Studio Rodrigo

Nikhil Singh

Experience Designer, Adobe

Jasmine Stein

Associate Director Strategy, 2x4

Antoinne Thomas

Project Manager for 625 Industries and Co-Owner, F1RST NYC

Mike Tully

Pratt Institute

Kai Valencia

Designer, Atlason Studio (2023 National Design Award winner, Product Design)

Ellen Van Dusen

Owner, Dusen Dusen

Ray Wang

Principal Research Scientist, Autodesk Research

Mia Wright-Ross

MWR Collection

Laura Yeh

Industrial Designer and Co-founder, tête studio

Kongjian Yu

President/Professor, Turenscape (2023 National Design Award winner, Landscape Architecture)

2023 Special Thanks

National Design Awards Partner

National Design Awards Sponsors
Alexandra and Paul Herzan
Lisa Roberts and David Seltzer
Crystal and Chris Sacca

National Design Awards Patrons
Jon C. Iwata
Kimberly Schuessler
Agnes Gund

Design learning at Cooper Hewitt is made possible by Adobe, eBay Inc., The Hirsch Family Foundation, The Milton and Sally Avery Arts Foundation, The Pinkerton Foundation, PwC Charitable Foundation, The Richard and Jean Coyne Family Foundation, with internal Smithsonian Institution funds from the Youth Access Grants for Youth Innovation in Rural America, and public funds from New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council.
Adobe Logo and Ebay Design Logo

National Design Awards trophies are created by The Corning Museum of Glass.