Cooper-Hewitt Design Watch Members travelled to Miami—the hottest design destination. Now in its fourth year, Design Miami is the global forum for collecting, exhibiting, and discussing limited edition design. Cooper-Hewitt’s group visited the world’s leading design galleries in the Design Miami/ Temporary Structure, designed by award winning young architectural practice Aranda/Lasch. This year’s Designer of the Year Award is presented to Fernando & Humberto Campana. The Campana Brothers also recently presented Campana Brothers Select: Works from the Permanent Collection (February 15–August 24, 2008) at Cooper-Hewitt.

Design Miami Fair

Eiber Private Collection Visit

The Patricia and Phillip Frost Art Museum at FIU

Yinka Shonibare at Party on the Plaza at Miami Art Museum (MAM)

Ella Cisneros at Cisneros Fontanals Art Foundation (CIFO)

Visit to Karla with Rene Gonzalez

Farewell dinner at Kobe Club

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *