Opening Remarks

National Design Awards Gala 2016 – Opening Remarks
Opening Remarks by Smithsonian’s Acting Provost and Under Secretary for Museums and Research, Richard Kurin, and Cooper Hewitt’s Director, Caroline Baumann. Gala held in honor of the 2016 National Design Award winners. The National Design Awards were conceived by Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum to honor lasting achievement in American design. The Awards are bestowed...