Join us for a lively conversation on how design has shaped Detroit with National Design Award winners and Cara McCarty, Director of Curatorial at Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum.

  • David Malda, Principal, Gustafson Guthrie Nichol (2011 Landscape Architecture Award)
  • Chris Reed, Founder and Director, Stoss Landscape Urbanism (2012 Landscape Architecture Award)
  • Richard Roark, Partner, OLIN (2008 Landscape Architecture Award)
  • Craig Wilkins, architect, academic, and author (2017 Design Mind Award)

This panel is being held as part of Design Core Detroit’s Drinks x Design.

Thursday, April 11
5:30-8:00 pm
Panel: 7:00-8:00 pm

Tickets are complimentary, but we ask that you kindly RSVP by April 9. Cash bar.

Find out about additional education programs in Detroit:

Read more about previous National Design Award winners.

The National Design Awards is the museum’s largest and most prominent education program, broadening access nationwide to the vision and work of the country’s design leaders and inspiring people of all ages to engage with design and design thinking. As part of the National Design Awards, Cooper Hewitt travels to three cities each year, connecting winners, past and present, to local communities.