Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum invites you to celebrate the 2017 National Design Awards in San Francisco. Join us for a cocktail reception and a lively conversation with Caroline Baumann, Director of Cooper Hewitt, and National Design Award winners, including:

  • Hartmut Esslinger, designer, founder of frog design (Lifetime Achievement Award)
  • James Lord, founding principal of Surfacedesign (Landscape Architecture Award)
  • Jennifer Morla, president and creative director of Morla Design (Communication Design Award)
  • Eric Rodenbeck, CEO and creative director of Stamen Design (Interaction Design Award)

Read more about the 2017 National Design Award winners.

Click here to learn about additional programs and events in San Francisco and beyond, including design-based learning experiences for K-12 schools and professional development workshops.