Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum invites you to celebrate the 2017 National Design Awards in Boston. Join us for a cocktail reception with a welcome from Caroline Baumann, Director of Cooper Hewitt, followed by a lively conversation with Matilda McQuaid, Deputy Director of Curatorial and Head of Textiles, and National Design Award winners, including:

  • Craig L. Wilkins, architect, academic, and author (Design Mind Award)
  • Alan Ricks, Co-founder and Chief Operating Officer, MASS Design Group (Architecture Design Award)
  • Deborah Berke, Partner, Deborah Berke Partners (Interior Design Award)

Tickets are complimentary, but we ask that you kindly RSVP by February 26.

Read moreĀ about the 2017 National Design Award winners.

Click here to learn about additional programs and events in Boston and beyond, including design-based learning experiences for K-12 schools and professional development workshops.