Gala Benefit—Reserve your place today!
October 20, 2016

Honor this year’s National Design Award winners by attending the Gala in New York City on Thursday, October 20, 2016, or by making a contribution to the Awards. All proceeds support Cooper Hewitt’s groundbreaking programs to educate, inspire, and empower people through design.

Tables start at $17,000, tickets from $1,700. Reserve your tables and tickets here, call 212.849.8340, or email

Sponsorship Opportunities

For 2016 sponsorship opportunities, please call the Corporate Relations Office at 212.849.8405.

Gala Co-Chairs

Elizabeth and Lee Ainslie
Kurt Andersen and Anne Kreamer
Susan Avarde
Dror Benshetrit
Alain and Anne-Laure Bernard
Constantin and Lauren Boym
Thom Browne
Beth Comstock
Alex Constantinople
Bart Friedman and Wendy Stein
Shelby and Frederick Gans
Edward and Helen Hintz
Randy Hunt and Kelsey Taylor Hunt
Jon and Shigemi Iwata
Madeleine Rudin Johnson
Jon Kamen
David and Cindy Lubars
Barbara and Morton Mandel
David Rockwell
Rachel Shechtman
Michael Ventura
Todd Waterbury
Judy Francis Zankel and Norman S. Benzaquen