Nominate Now For 2018

8 pointed star glass trophy

Nominate Now for the 2018 National Design Awards

Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum is pleased to announce an open call for nominations for the 19th annual National Design Awards program. Nominate exceptional candidates who have made meaningful contributions to the world through design for the 2018 National Design Awards. Learn more about the National Design Awards program, including information about award categories and eligibility requirements, as well as the history of honorees.

Questions? Email us at or call 212.849.8337.

2018 Nomination Deadline: Extended to December 11, 2017