National Design Awards Gala

2011 National Design Awards Gala

Save the Date:
Thursday, October 9, 2014

Celebrate 15 years of American design at the 2014 National Design Awards Gala held at Pier Sixty in New York City on Thursday, October 9, 2014!

Tables start at $15,000, tickets from $1,500.
Reserve now online, call 212.849.8340, or email

For sponsorship opportunities, please call the Corporate Relations Office at 212.849.8321.

NDA 2014 Credit_1column v3

Gala Co-Chairs

Elizabeth and Lee Ainslie
Kathleen B. Allaire
Susan Avarde
Yves BĂ©har
Scott Belsky
Beth Comstock
Maria Cornejo
Aaron Dignan
Alice Gottesman
Jon Iwata
Madeleine Rudin Johnson
Jon Kamen
David and Cindy Lubars
Barbara and Morton Mandel
Ambra Medda
Debbie Millman
Avi and Dorit Reichental
David Rockwell
Michael Ventura
Todd Waterbury
Madeline Weinrib
Judy Francis Zankel

2013 National Design Awards Gala

More than 650 people attended the 14th annual National Design Awards gala dinner and awards ceremony, hosted by Cooper Hewitt at Pier Sixty in New York City on Thursday, October 17, 2013. The event raised more than $1.2 million for the museum. Watch the 2013 National Design Awards ceremony: